Day: February 5, 2014

Citizens of Humanity!

Surprise surprise! Just got these in from CoH! I had no idea what style they were going to send me, I only knew they were coming! Part of the fun of being a denim reviewer is knowing you’ll be trying on all sorts of styles apart from your normal preferences, so I’m glad I was sent a style I am not used to!

Citizens of Humanity

I ended up getting the Hutton wide leg, in Palais Royal!

They sent me a 25, since I told them I’m a 25 in the Kelly Bootcut (I have a 26 in the Ava), so I crossed my fingers that they’d fit…and they do! They are a nice medium rise so they fit over my hips perfectly and I know they’ll stretch and mold over my body with time — the denim is such a nice, soft stretchy material! They are quite long with a 35″ inseam, but I decided I don’t want to hem them because I think the wider leg styles look better on me when I’m wearing heels.

I’m excited to do this review and see how they fit in with my wardrobe! 🙂

